The Australian government offers a variety of financing options to support domestic students throughout their higher education. Please follow the links below to check your eligibility.


FEE-HELP is a loan scheme that assists eligible students with their tuition fees. Eligible students include Australian citizens; holders of a permanent humanitarian visa who will be resident in Australia for the duration of the course; eligible New Zealand citizens; or the holder of a permanent visa who is undertaking bridging study for overseas-trained professionals and will be resident in Australia for the duration of the course.

FEE-HELP enables students to defer their tuition fees, for part or for the duration of the course. Students repay their loan through the Australian Taxation Office once their income is above the minimum threshold for compulsory repayment.


ABSTUDY provides assistance for Australian Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander students. Benefits for students include the payment of any incidentals, an allowance to assist with text books and equipment costs.


AUSTUDY is an income support payment available to qualifying students aged 25 years or older. It provides income-tested assistance to full-time students who are Australian citizens.

Youth Allowance

Youth Allowance is a similar support payment paid to eligible 16 to 24-year-olds undertaking full-time study.

Relocation Scholarship

An annual payment eligible to those who receive ABSTUDY or Youth Allowance. You must also need to move to or from a regional or remote area for higher education study.

Tertiary Access Payment

This is a once off payment to support students moving from regional or remote areas for tertiary study.

For further information and to check your ability to apply to government financing, please visit:

For further information about our scholarships, please visit our scholarships page.

Got a question?

A Course Advisor is standing by to answer your questions.

1800 870 816 Call from overseas [Monday to Friday 9am-5pm AEST]